Positivity

I wrote about my current challenges last week in which I mentioned trying to increase my positivity score.

For the past week, I have been recording my details every day and this is what my graph looks like:

 

Positivity Score

Positivity Score

Despite my best efforts, my score never went past three. 😞 3-11 is the ideal range for a happy, challenging, inspired life.

After the first few days, I tried to increase my positive score by doing fun activities, reading my favorite books, hanging out with friends and increasing my outdoor adventures. Hence, the steady increase.

But it still stayed under 3.0.

So, I have been trying to figure out ways to improve my overall positivity score and here are some strategies I am employing to accomplish the same:

  • Reading: my favorite hobby
  • Sleeping better
  • Staying outdoors / going out : fun for T and me
  • Studying as it makes me feel confident and alert
  • reading inspirational material
  • Meeting friends
  • Making crafts : keeps T and me both engaged and alert

I am also trying to gauge if my frame of mind: optimistic, dull, neutral while attempting the test sways my score. I feel a happier state makes me recall the wins of the previous 24 hours better while undermining any irritants and annoyances. The converse too might hold true. Let’s see! I will be trying to read happy/ inspiring articles before I take the test for the next ten days. It will be interesting to find out how I fare.

Do leave me any helpful suggestions or tips you might have. Have a splendid week ahead!

2 thoughts on “Positivity

Leave a Reply

