Current Challenges

This week’s post is about the current challenges of my life:

  • Schooling

School is out but teaching/ schooling never ends for a parent. So, I am trying to teach T at least an hour about world, nature, science, literature, Indian arts and traditions (since we are in Chicago; want her to know her roots as well)

  • Positivity

After reading Daniel Pink’s book, I am hooked on the concept of Positivity ratio. I even took the Positivity Test and found mine to be less than the ideal 3:1 ratio. I am determined to attempt it everyday for two weeks along with deliberate efforts to increase my mindfulness and positive mood.

  • Reading

While I am well past my Goodreads Challenge for 2017; I am trying to keep the pace up. Of course, easier said than done, with so multiple projects in my life right now. This is where every minute counts and synchronized readers come into play. Fingers crossed!

  • Camp NaNoWriMo

I am a participant in 2017 with a target of 10K words. I am still under 1K. So, this is something, I am trying hard to keep up with. The problem is not the words but fear of content. The stories in my mind are really close to my heart and just the thought of setting it to paper is making me feel too vulnerable to write. But I hope to conquer this fear and accomplish my target.

  • Personal Projects

This month, I am completing a MOOCs and doing a pro bono website design project. Hence, I have a full plate on time and creativity and coding front. [= no time but lots of positivity 🙂 ]

Who says ordinary lives are simple or boring? 🙂

Leave a Reply

