Driving!

Okay, I am officially announcing my failure! Not an easy thing to do! But this blog is about challenging myself and getting out of my comfort zones.

Okay, let me do it!

I flunked! Horribly! On my driver’s road test. 

It feels awful. And completely mortifying. I have half a mind to dally for a fortnight more after which I shall not be eligible for a road test (visa requirements) and put off the entire thing. Seriously! I almost feel like doing it- I am so upset. 

Almost thirty and failing a road test feels extremely stupid and shameful! (Despite the fact, that I stayed in a place where 85% people use public transport or walk for twenty five of those years!) 

But, I am determined to push myself. I always get nervous at the wheel and so, blundered at the test. But with more practice, more positive talk, I am convinced I am going to pass. (I have driven in one of the most populous cities of the world and never harmed a single living being- both two legged and four legged varieties, so I should be fine)

With a determined spirit, off to practice! Have a lovely week ahead!

Leave a Reply

