Fitness

Howdy people? As mentioned in my last post, I am trying very hard to stay healthy and add a bit of exercise to my daily routine. I am able to do four days a week up until now. I did not really think I would do weekends at the start. I am trying to nudge it towards five days a week. Let’s  see how that goes.

Have you heard about taking 10K steps a day for fitness? I recently did and I was surprised that I am making almost 6K steps just walking around the house. I must add here that I have a habit of pottering about a lot. And what with running behind an energetic toddler, the idea seemed too simple to pass up. So, I have taken to walking around with my iPhone in my pocket all the time with motion tracking switched on. I use MyFitnessPal, a free app as a food tracker, so it keeps track of the steps once the phone’s tracking is on. Yayy! Only downside is that I reached 10K steps only once, when I walked outside with toddlerT. So, have added walking outside every day for at least twenty minutes to my list of fitness goals. Great for me, better for toddlerT. 🙂

Other than that, nothing new to add. Take care folks. Stay positive, eat healthy and smile!

Leave a Reply

