Declutter- 9

Remember, I told you I was clearing out the closet. I did my clothes last week. So, this week, I sorted through toddlerT’s clothes to purge any items she is too big for. Plus, I needed to add all the clothes she received as gifts from pampering grandparents and great grandparents and uncles and aunts and a host of (too complex to explain) relatives.

All her tops and dresses are now on display on their own hangers. [Thank God I always stop Hubby dear from refusing the hangers on kiddie clothes.] Hangers make organizing tiny clothes so easy. Plus, toddlerT is at the stage where she wants to make her own choices; so asking her to ‘select’ her attire for the day spurs her into action for getting ready. Else. it takes ages to get her to comply. Her shorts, trousers, and skirts go into one bin. Another holds her towels and nightwear. All at her eye level so she can grab what she wants. She still has not grasped the concept of opening closet sliding doors; so I am spared messes and clothes strewn all over. (the closet doors mysteriously ope only while she needs a bath! 🙂 ) Her socks again are in our hanging closet, so they are easy to grab. As ever, I choose functionality and ease of use over aesthetics.

T did have quite  a few clothes that needed to be given away. They are now in a big bag ready to be given away to my friend who donates regularly. Yayy! One more project down! Woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

