Weekly Update -15

List three awesome things that happened this week.

  1. Watched a whole movie with Hubs at a stretch while the little one was asleep. This is our first movie after almost two years that we viewed from start to finish in one go. (Note: Indian movies are three hours long, so we usually watch in chunks so as to not disturb our li’l gal)
  2. We had some friends over, so it was a splendid start to the year (especially after all the tragic news of the past year)
  3. One of my cousin sister is expecting a little one ; so again we are super excited!

Mention the one event or concept or person I felt strongly about.

Resolutions. It is my personal experience that resolutions are great because they help pin point things we want out of life. New Year resolutions help take that first step, the initial, excruciatingly difficult baby step to achieving our desires and dreams and ambitions. So, go ahead and make a resolution folks. even if it does not work out, you’re that much closer to getting what you want.

with that my resolution for the year- structured, disciplined use of social media. Details on how I am going to accomplish it, are still in testing phase, but I am getting there. I am doing it, so I have time for all my varied interests without feeling twinges of guilt that I am lapsing in any departments- as a mom, a woman, a programmer, friend. Wish me luck, friends!

Happy New Year! Wishing everyone great joy and immense success.

Leave a Reply

