Weekly Update – 13

List three awesome things that happened this week.

  1. A couple of T’s friends are having birthdays and it is great for her to practise saying ‘Happy Birthday’.
  2. I tried my hand at making a salsa style dish and it turned out good.
  3. I have thought of my resolution for the New Year! Yayy!

Mention the one event or concept or person I felt strongly about.

In today’s post, I would like to stress the importance of ‘me-time’. I know some people do not agree with the concept. But based on my personal experience and that of several close family members, some time for our own interests- uninterrupted by schedules and demands and worries of other people is extremely essential, especially when the care giving responsibility is a long term one. It helps to refresh the mind, body, soul and spirit. The name might be anything, relaxation time, me-time, rest time, but it is important. Do not feel guilty or ashamed, take out  a little time everyday, maybe just fifteen minutes. Do an activity that is creative or  challenging or fun or just do nothing. Do whatever you like, not what is right for you for fifteen minutes at least every single day.

Have a happy weekend. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

