Weekly Update -7

List three awesome things that happened this week.

  1. BabyT recognises few numbers and alphabets now. It’s so wonderful to see her learning new things every day.
  2. The weather has been quite splendid the past two days. A delightful change from the wintry blast we’ve been having.
  3. Hubby prepared yummy almond halwa and MysorePak for Diwali.

Mention the one event or concept or person I felt strongly about.

I read some extremely insightful articles about comments and advice to pregnant women. I agree, and am sorry to say that before BabyT arrived; even I was guilty of saying cliched things that were not so nice. I only found how annoying it is when I heard all those crappy lines. As a Mommy, I went through quite a few problems -food aversion, weight loss in the first trimester, nursing and later weaning issues, baby blues, went through the NICU experience (strength to those who do go through it), to name a few. And I know that sometimes at such times, we are not in  the frame of mind to receive comments- however well intentioned, let alone advice. not from random strangers or even acquaintances. Unless it’s a very close member or my own doctor or a confidant I’m specifically asking advice from, I did not want advice or comments. So, I’ve decided to adopt the awesome suggestion and keep my observation limited to: You’re looking wonderful and advice as: Live in the moment!

Sending lots of strength and energy to Mommies and Daddies (they go through a lot too!)! Enjoy the weekend.

Leave a Reply

